Image

The Brunette Abroad: My Summer Playlist

14 Jul

The Brunette Abroad: My Summer Playlist

Much like you other 20 somethings, music plays a major part in my life. While I am working abroad in Australia, I am constantly walking or riding public transport. This means my iPhone and iPod are never too far away from me.

Here are the songs I just can’t get enough of this summer; laid back, funky, beach approved, and full of good Aussie vibes. I love how music can remind you of a special person or place, and I know once I am back home in the States these songs will forever remind me of my amazing trip abroad:

1. Get Lucky- Daft Punk ft. Pharrell Williams & Nile Rodgers

2. Ocean Avenue- Yellowcard

3. Lay Me Down- The Dirty Heads ft. Rome of Sublime

4. Rock Your Body- Justin Timberlake

5. Boys of Summer- The Ataris

6. Blurred Lines- Robin Thicke

7. I Want You- Savage Garden

8. Smooth- Santana ft. Rob Thomas

9. We Can’t Stop- Miley Cyrus

10. Royals- Lorde

A little mix of everything, perfect for any mood.

 

Cheers,

Screen Shot 2013-06-25 at 10.59.50 PM

Leave a Reply

Flamingo Media PR

A lifestyle blog for all.

These Four Walls

Interior design, lifestyle & travel blog focusing on simple Scandinavian-inspired living

Instant Interiors

Behind the scenes of an interior designer's life.

Sierra Says

What I have to say about college, fashion, fitness, and all things adventurous

Clever Designs

Fashion, Home & Office Designs

Design Interrupted

Design Interrupted

20something

Intersection of FASHION & INTERIOR DESIGN

LETSCHATABOUTDINOSAURS

People told me to "get a life". I did, and now I blog about it.

The Pretty Canary

A Beauty and Lifestyles Blog

Brandon Manson

Digital Marketing, Personal Branding and Social Media

